In Her Eyes…

The truth was in her eyes

And his talk was full of lies…..

He told me to go away,

As she was only his

Were my eyes playing tricks?

Or something did I miss…..

Tears fell from my eyes

As I said my final goodbye

Seeing her for one last time

Thinking whether I was ever her guy…..

All I could think as I walked out

Was never would I fall in love again

Tears following my every step

Holding onto all my pain…..

Saw my past as I stepped outside

Remembered her every move and line

Making me realize the truth in her eyes

How did I miss she was indeed mine…..

I went in as he said I do

And you miss, the priest said

Silence followed around the room

No, I don’t from her lips is what I read…..

After all those years together

The love had grown from seed to flower

Never should have doubted her

As she will always be mine forever…..

About Aneesh

I am a 27 year old engineer!

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

