Things I never told…

Things left untold
will never unfold
I stand here to reveal
The things I never told

Dad,
You were my strength
Supporting me all the way
You were my master
Whom I can never pay…

Mom,
You showed me the way
To love and respect,
Even when I was a failure
You said I was perfect…

Love,
You were the better half
Of my struggling life
The love and wealth we have is
From your support my lovely wife…

Now,
Seeing you all cry
In front of my grave
I hope and pray,
You guys would be brave…

I loved the life I lived
But the only regret
Are the things I never told
About how much I loved you all
About how much I loved you all…

About Aneesh

I am a 27 year old engineer!

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is sad Aneesh but a reminder that we should never put off telling those we care about how much we love them for in a blink of an eye the darkness can envelop us all. X
    A beautiful poem Happy New Year my friend.

Leave a Reply

