A United Kingdom

Last month, my friends and family asked me “what is your new year’s resolution?” I smiled and said “To try and make this world a better place.” Their reaction to my statement was interesting!

Consider the following two paragraphs,

I know I am smart and I also know that there are people smarter than me. I have seen this world for 23 years now. I have seen more pain than happiness around me but I still try to smile all the time. People ask me “why are you always smiling?” They think that I am always happy and I intend to keep it that way.

I know my country isn’t perfect and I know there are countries better than mine. My country has seen this world for 67 years. It has seen more pain than happiness but it still stands still amidst the people who say “I am happy to be here, I love my country.”  They know the situation of our country, it is filled with poverty and corruption, but does anyone even contemplate to try and change it!


In the above two paragraphs I compared myself to my country. Both look similar but very different. Say each one of us agree to the first paragraph. What would it mean? Are we all happy? Surely the answer would be no.  But only when the first paragraph is true the second paragraph would automatically reach perfection or at least to perfection!

So we can clearly say that we are the ones who decide what our country would be and finally what our world would be!

I know my country is full of flaws, my world is full of flaws and if and only if each individual contributes to for the betterment of the world will it see the near perfect state!

It’s not about the individual invention, rather the discovery of the truth around us that would change this world. The answers we look for will always be in this world whether we find it or not..

I would add unity as one more factor that is very much necessary to make this world a better place. In my previous post I had talked about being happy. Happiness will be at its peak when individuals help one another, which in itself will find a path to unite us….

We say “To break a stick is easy but try breaking a bundle of those same sticks…” Where will be the necessity of this breakage if we all are one!!

Think about it…

About Aneesh

I am a 27 year old engineer!

Posted on February 9, 2013, in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Awesome thoughts and very true said… we individually effect our country. We are the ones who together make a world of our own.. 😀

  2. We are on the same mission!

  3. Aneesh a great post with a heart-felt thought of unity.. A United Kingdom I think is what we all crave for., A world united so that there is no longer poverty, no longer the Haves and Have nots . I so wish for such a world Aneesh…
    A wonderfully written post my friend
    Sue

Leave a Reply

